Cillian Murphy aka Thomas Shelby

img194.2

Well I’ve become addicted to Peaky Blinders, not only is Cillian Murphy a right attractive badass in it, Tom Hardy is also in it! Like double whammy!

Anyway as I’d already drawn Tom Hardy, I thought I’d give Cillian Murphy a go.

It didn’t start off well…I think I’ve had to recycle about 30 sheets of paper with barely a drawing on it before I was happy. It’s always the beginning that’s the problem for me. I always start with the eyes and then work my way down and around, so if the eyes start off bad, there isn’t much point me carrying on with that attempt because I’ll know the mistake is there.

I knew this one was going to turn out through, everything just went well, practice really does make perfect! I actually combined pen and pencil in this one, it’s not obvious, but that’s how I wanted it. If you look at his cheek and under his hair you can just about make it out, and some in the background too.  I think it adds a nice effect to it!

Who to draw next, that is the question!

JB

x

 

 

Leave a Reply

