Roar!

P1020409

I had a few hours spare so I decided to draw the beautiful animal that is the tiger!  (Roar!)

Well as with my human portraits I decided to start with the eyes before shading in the black fur.  I then went about drawing the rest of the tiger before moving onto the nose, which was pretty easy (I know easy?!), but then again a tigers nose isn’t the most complicated (to draw anyway!).

The final touch was to shade the tiger in using my pencils to make the tiger seem less 2D. Unfortunately my scanner wouldn’t pick up the pencil shading, so I had to revert back to using my camera which has done a decent job of picking it up, although the background remains faded.

I can honestly say I’m happy with this drawing, apart from the bit that’s hidden by the pen, but what you don’t know won’t hurt you!

Over and out!

JB

x

Leave a Reply

