Katherine Jenkins

img158

When a fellow tweeter asked for me to draw Katherine Jenkins I could not say no. Not only does she have a beautiful voice (no I’m not a fan of opera but I can appreciate a good voice when I hear one), to match her handsome looks (not at all jealous…) but most of all she’s Welsh! (I mean how could she not be with such a magnificent voice, we all know the welsh have fabulous voices…apart from me…)

Anyhow the first problem with drawing Katherine was the fact that my ball point pen had snapped in two (I know I’m just too strong for my own good…okay I rolled over it with my wheelie desk chair, silly me!). Once I’d managed to find a pen I could get cracking!
So I started with her eyes, first her left and then her right. I think I’ve over shaded on the left as her lashes aren’t as defined as I’d hoped. I then started on the nose (which I’m actually quite happy with), and then her lips which I’m really not happy with, they just don’t look right to me.
Next was the hair (blond again so less time shading!) and then the rest of the shading. I think there’s too much shading on the face and I don’t think I’ve got the shape of her face quite right either.

Apart from the parts that I’m not entirely satisfied with, I think the drawing was an overall success!

Over and out
JB
x

Leave a Reply

