Tiger Moth

Well what a day! The first time since starting my job I had to call in sick, I was finally defeated..by my tonsils acting up of all things! But there’s a light at the end of the tunnel, because I’m already feeling much better! (‘Thank goodness’ I hear you say!)

Since I’ve done nothing but mope around the house all day (yes I did turn into a bit of a moaning murtle), to occupy my brain and take my mind off the pain (I’m a poet and I didn’t even know it) I decided to draw a Tiger Moth.

Why the Tiger Moth? I hear you say. Well it wasn’t random. My grandfather used to fly them. In a way it is a tribute to my grandfather.

I think I have improved from my previous aviation drawings, but there’s still room for improvement, it still lacks somehow. The shading and detail still seems off. And unlike when I draw faces where I always start with the eyes, with solid objects I have no clue as to where to start. For this one I started with the top wings and worked my way around in a clockwise¬†fashion. As with all solid objects I’ve drawn so far, I used a ball point pen. I’m considering using other pens, but don’t really know what pens are best for drawing solid objects, some research is required I think!

Well that’s all for now,
I hope you’re enjoying my blogs so far!

JB

Leave a Reply

