The Wonderful World of Aviation!

Chinook

Solid objects are not my forte, in fact I usually shy away from them (solid objects require shading? what shading? I’m just not very good at it). But when I was asked to do a Chinook helicopter from a twitter fan, I couldn’t resist taking up the challenge. Initially forΒ this drawing I triedΒ using my Faber-Castell PITT artist pen but after having difficulty with the shading I switched to a ball point pen.Β I really didn’t like this drawing, I thought it lacked in the shading and inΒ detail. However after IΒ shared it onΒ twitterΒ and FacebookΒ I received some positive feedback and even had a request to draw an A380, the result is below!

A380

My drawing of the A380 (or at least that is what it is meant to be, all planes look the same to me I’m afraid!) has many flaws; lines that are meant to be straight that are wobbly; the shading is off; not enough detail. However for my second attempt I don’t think it’s all that bad, practice makes perfect as they say!

JB

4 thoughts on “The Wonderful World of Aviation!

Leave a Reply

